Sharing Content (Android)

InsitePortfolio allows users to share Content Items with clients, providing them with access to marketing or sales materials from a distance. The content can be shared in part or in its entirety depending on the business needs.

NOTE: Prior to sharing, set up My Profile so your profile image and email signature are included with every email.

Share Content from within a Collection

Share items at the Collection level to send multiple content items to a client at once.

  1. Tap into a Collection.
  2. Tap on the more options button in the top right corner.
  3. Tap Share.
  4. Shareable content items have a square in the top left corner. Tap on the square to select an item. Tap on the square at the top of the screen to select all items.
  5. Tap on the share icon .
  6. A Share Items template appears. Add the recipient's email, edit the prepopulated Subject (if necessary), and add a note in the Message box. The selected items appear at the bottom of the template. Tap on the paperclip to add additional items.
  7. Tap on the triangle to share.

Share Content from within a Content Item

Share from within a content item to send one content item to a client quickly. To share from within a content item, follow the steps below.

  1. Tap into a Collection.
  2. Tap on a content item.
  3. Tap on the more options button in the top right corner.
  4. Tap Share.
  5. Follow the same sharing process as outlined above.

Share Content from a Playlist

Share content from a Playlist to ensure the client receives the most suitable content every time.

  1. To edit a single Playlist, tap on the hamburger menu in the top left corner.
  2. Tap Playlists, then tap on a Playlist.
  3. Tap on the more options button .
  4. Select Share.
  5. Shareable content items have a square in the top left corner. Tap on the square to select an item.
  6. Tap on the share icon .
  7. Follow the same sharing process as outlined above.

Sharing Sidebar Icon

Tap on the Sharing sidebar icon to view saved drafts and sharing history.

  1. Tap Drafts to view saved drafts. Tap on a draft to edit or delete the message, then tap the arrow in the upper right corner to share.
  2. Tap Shared to view sharing history. Tap on an email to view it, then tap on the arrow in the upper right corner to reshare it.
  3. If the device was offline when you attempted to share an item, the Outbox option appears. Once the device reconnects to the internet, all items in the outbox are sent automatically.
Have more questions? Submit a request